Join

The Korematsu Parent Teacher Organization (KPTO) fosters relationships between parents, teachers, students, and staff and provides funding and volunteers to support academic and social growth for all students at Fred. T. Korematsu Elementary School at Mace Ranch.

Parents and teachers are encouraged to become members. All are welcome to attend meetings and to volunteer, only dues-paying members may vote or hold elective office. Dues are modest ($20 per family annually) and provide a core base of funding. KPTO is a is a 501(c)3 nonprofit (Federal TaxID #202323643) and donations are tax exempt.

We strongly urge all families to join the PTO, even if you are not able to volunteer. We are hoping for more than half of our families to join this year, and would love 100%. It really is a cheap and easy way to show your support!

To Join the KPTO, complete this FORM.

Click PayPal

Donate with PayPal

to pay your $20 annual membership dues or leave a check in the PTO box made out to “Korematsu PTO”.

 

KPTO Board of Directors 2019/20
President Ashley Burgdorf president@korematsupto.org
Vice President of Communications Erin O’Donnell
Secretary Adellena Azzinaro Secretary@korematsupto.org
Treasurer Corrie Acuna Treasurer@korematsupto.org
Fundraiser Chair Autumn Thacker Fundraising@korematsupto.org
Parliamentarian Nate Hartinger parliamentarian@korematsupto.org
Auditor Ian Pund Auditor@korematsupto.org
Hospitality Debra Greenway  hospitality@koremastupto.org

Committee Chairs

 

 

Active4Me/ Bike Scanning   Rod Garcia
Book Fair/ Scholastic Book Club Committee Teresa Inouye
Box Tops Coordinator Barbara Azzerello
Climate Committee VACANT
Coyote Crawl Fun Run Kristen Alexander
Gardening Marc Ishisaka-Nolfi
Girls on the Run (4th and 5th) VACANT
KPTO Auction Ashley Burgdorf, Debra Greenway & Autumn Thacker
Taste of Korematsu
Membership Nihan Alassaad
Running Club  Bessie Kwong
Spooktakular Night VACANT
SPAC Liaison Ashley Burgdorf
Spirit Wear Coordinator Debra Greeenway
STEM (STEAM) VACANT
Webmaster Erin O’Donnell & Ashley Burgdorf
Welcome Back Picnic Erin O’Donnell
Yearbook Coordinator VACANT
6th Grade Outdoor Education

 

Click to view the KPTO Board Descriptions.

 

 

What does the KPTO do with your generous contributions?

Where Your Funds Go (1)

Click below to see in detail what our $80,000 operating (fundraising) budget provides for our school.2018/19 KPTO BUDGET

Click to view the KPTO BY LAWS.

Fred T. Korematsu Elementary at Mace Ranch HOMEPAGE

Is there something you’d like included on the KPTO webpage?  Or a correction?  Click here: KPTO Web Update

3100 Loyola Dr.

Davis, CA 95618

(530) 757-5358

Korematsu

Home of the Korematsu Coyotes

sponsored by:
Thank you to the Davis I.O.O.F. for co-sponsoring the 2019 KPTO Auction!