Join

 

join-kpto 1

The Korematsu Parent Teacher Organization (KPTO) fosters relationships between parents, teachers, students, and staff and provides funding and volunteers to support academic and social growth for all students at Fred. T. Korematsu Elementary School at Mace Ranch.

Parents and teachers are encouraged to become members. All are welcome to attend meetings and to volunteer, only dues-paying members may vote or hold elective office. Dues are modest ($20 per family annually) and provide a core base of funding. KPTO is a is a 501(c)3 nonprofit (Federal TaxID #202323643) and donations are tax exempt.

We strongly urge all families to join the PTO, even if you are not able to volunteer. We are hoping for more than half of our families to join this year, and would love 100%. It really is a cheap and easy way to show your support!

To Join the KPTO, complete this FORM.

Click PayPal

Donate with PayPal

to pay your $20 annual membership dues or leave a check in the PTO box made out to “Korematsu PTO”.

 

KPTO Board of Directors 2018/19
President Deb Greenway dgreenway3@gmail.com
Vice President of Communications Ashley Burgdorf ashleyburgdorf.kpto@gmail.com
Secretary Julie Stark jjstark19@yahoo.com
Treasurer Corrie Acuna winniecs@yahoo.com
Fundraiser Chair Autumn Thacker autumn.thacker@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Nate Hartinger nbhartinger@yahoo.com
Auditor Ian Pund ian@pund.com
KPTO Committee Chairs
Active4Me/ Bike Scanning Rod Garcia roderickjgarcia@yahoo.com
Asian Pacific Festival Evelyn and Rod Garcia evelynho@aol.com
Book Fair/ Scholastic Book Club Committee Teresa Inouye inouye11@sbcglobal.net
Box Tops Coordinator Nicole Tafolla n.tafolla@yahoo.com
Climate Committee VACANT
Coyote Crawl Fun Run Kristen Alexander kalexand@skymail.csus.edu
Enrichment Coordinator VACANT
Family Movie Nights Nate Hartinger nbhartinger@yahoo.com
Gardening Marc Ishisaka-Nolfi kptoprez@kaimera.com
Girls on the Run (4th and 5th) Ashley Burgdorf ashleyburgdorf.kpto@gmail.com
Hospitality Melanie Meis melpeeples@hotmail.com
KPTO Auction Ashley Burgdorf and Jenny Sindel ashleyburgdorf.kpto@gmail.com

jenny.sindel@gmail.com

Membership Nihan Alassaad nihaner@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor and Publisher Marc Ishisaka-Nolfi kptoprez@kaimera.com
Running Club Sharon Hanks and Bessie Kwong sharon.regala@gmail.com

bessie.kwong04@gmail.com

Spooktakular Night VACANT
SPAC Liaison Ashley Burgdorf ashleyburgdorf.kpto@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Coordinator Tricia Neal trishscalzi@hotmail.com
STEM (STEAM) VACANT
Webmaster Jenny Sindel jenny.sindel@gmail.com
Welcome Back Picnic Ashley Burgdorf and Jenny Sindel ashleyburgdorf.kpto@gmail.com

jenny.sindel@gmail.com

Yearbook Coordinator Pam Beau pamela.beau@yahoo.com
6th Grade Outdoor Education Aine Coil aineccoil@gmail.com

*Committee chair positions still needed. Please email dgreenway3@gmail.com if you are interested.Click to view the KPTO Board Descriptions.What does the KPTO do with your generous contributions?Where Your Funds Go (1)Click below to see in detail what our $60,000 operating (fundraising) budget provides for our school.2017/2018 KPTO BUDGETClick to view the KPTO BY LAWS.Fred T. Korematsu Elementary at Mace Ranch HOMEPAGEIs there something you’d like included on the KPTO webpage?  Or a correction?  Click here: KPTO Web Update

 

3100 Loyola Dr.

Davis, CA 95618

(530) 757-5358

logo

Home of the Korematsu Coyotes

sponsored by:
Thank you to the Davis I.O.O.F. for co-sponsoring the 2018 KPTO Auction!